Pipemakers and Fettlers

If you are interested in the making of pipes you might like to contact the Gateshead Pipermakers’ Co-op  which is held at St Mary’s Heritage Centre, Gateshead NE8 2AU on the second Saturday of the month at 10 am. Contact Stan May.

If you would like to be added to, or removed from, this list please contact website@northumbrianpipers.org.uk

Alan Bailey

16 Harbottle Avenue, Shiremoor, Newcastle upon Tyne NE27 0TX
0191 252 8286

Nigel Barlow

25 Station Road, Forest Hall, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE12 8AP.
Tel: 0191 2159147 Mob:07778 481641. barlowsmallpipes@virginmedia.com

Kim Bull

Bellingham, Northumberland.
Email Kim@northumbrianpipes.co.ukwww.Northumbrianpipes.co.uk

John Burke

Broom Cottage, 29 Foundry Fields, Crook, Co. Durham DL15 9JY.
Tel. 01388 762620

http://www.borderpipe.com/

David Burleigh

After over 40 years making Northumbrian pipes, David Burleigh has ceased production of new sets. 

Richard & Anita Evans

Fairhaven, Southwaite, Carlisle, Cumbria CA4 0EP, 
Check http://www.evansbagpipes.co.uk/ to see whether they are taking orders.  

Philip Gruar

Brook Cottage, Burton Road, Holme, Cumbria LA6 1QN
01524 781601 philip@gruar.clara.net

Henry Knox

5 Ashfield Terrace, Shilbottle, Alnwick NE66 2UX 01665 575669

Andy May

215 Wingrove Road, Fenham, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 9DB
0191 273 0598 andymay2002@yahoo.co.uk

Dave McQuade

77 Southbrooke AvenueHartlepool TS25 5JB
Tel: 01429  260216 email: dmcquade@zetnet.co.uk

John Ross

3 Victoria Place, Pounds Hill, Crediton EX17 1DS, Devon john-ross@john-ross-silversmith.com

Julia Say

Park House, Lynemouth, Morpeth, Northumberland, NE61 5XQ
Tel: 01670 860215 Julia.Say@nspipes.co.uk

not currently taking orders, any sets available will be advertised. Advice always available.

Uwe Seitz

Burgstallstrasse 1, Adelsheim-Sennfeld D74740 Germany 0049-06291/fax7627 rosaluweba@t-online.de

Mike Sharp

Los Gatos, California USA, (510) 209-7950 www.sharpbagpipes.com 

Dave Shaw

2 Shafto Cottage, Craghead, Stanley, Co Durham, DH9 6DW

Tel: 01207 231474 Email: dave@daveshaw.co.uk

Website: http://www.daveshaw.co.uk

Paul Tabbush

70, Burnt Hill Road Farnham, Surrey. GU10 3LN
Tel: 01252 722938. Started making and fettling Northumbrian Pipes in 2010