A Selection of tunes for the Border Bagpipe




Published in 1993 in association with the Lowland and Borders Pipers’ Society, this contains tunes from Peacocks Collection and other sources, set in the keys of A or D without explicit grace notes.

44 pages – A5 Landscape – Folded & Stapled – Laminated Cover

Tune list

Frisky/Welcome to the Town Again/A Mile to Ride/New Drops of Brandy/Niel Gow’s Wife/Bonny Lad/Money Musk/Lady Coventry’s Minuet/The Bonny Bay Mare and I/Gin a Body Meet a Body/Bonapart’s Expedition/I’m over Young to Marry Yet/Over the Border/Fare Well/Millers Daughter/Jockey Stays Long at the Fair/Sir Charles Rant/Oyster Wife’s Rant/Parks of Yester/I saw my Love Come passing by me/Cuddy Claw’d her/Holmes’ Fancy/Cuckold come out of the Amrey/Paddy Whack/Black and the Grey/Gillan na Drover/Wylam away/Wigh’s Fancy/Felton lonning/Lochail’s March/Butter’d Peas/The Suttors of Selkirk/Meggy’s Foot/Tulloch Goram/All the night I lay wi Jockey/The Bonny Pit Lad/My Dearie sits ower Late up/Cut and Dry Dolly/The General Toast/Bobby Shaftoe/O’er the dyke/The Peacock follows the Hen/Highland Laddie/Newmarket Races/Jacky Layton/Highland Laddie/All hands upon Deck/Blacket o’ Wylam/Coffee and Tea/Coquetside/Derwentwater’s Farewell (x2)/Dorrington Lads (x2)/Drucken Moll Knox/Elsie Marley/Fairly Shot of her/Follow her over the Border/The Fair Maid of Whickham/Herd on the Hill/The Holey Ha’penny/I’ll have her in spite of her Minnie/Keel Row/The Lads of Alnwick/Chevy Chase/The Lass and the Money are all my own/Little Wot ye Wha’s Coming/Newburn Lads/Noble Squire Dacre/Peacock’s March/Peacock’s Tune/Sandhill Corner/Shew’s the Way to Wallington/Sir John Fenwick/Small coals and little money/Till the Tide comes in

Additional information

Weight 0.155000 kg